Skip to content

Mr Children: And I Love You

August 5, 2008

And I love you

      07.06.05
      Artist: Mr Children
      Title: And I love you
      Words: Sakurai Kazutoshi
      Music: Sakurai Kazutoshi

      I can fly, you can too
      just spread your wings
      let’s go together, go on and get your things together
      c’mon hurry up now
      do you think you can follow me without falling behind?
      in your case meekness, in mine kindness
      we both put on a show, and it tires us out but
      but still it means something, what do you think?
      do you still want me?
      I wonder if you can say with certainty
      we didn’t meet just to hurt one another?
      the only answer I understand now, the one and only answer is
      I love you
      and I love you
      and I love you

      even as I stumble unsure whether to believe or doubt
      a tomorrow with no guarantees, an immature passion
      I keep running the race, today
      will you make it through yesterday with me?
      I can’t fly by myself anymore
      because you take some weight off me
      now, surely I can sing without feeling embarassed
      I can sing, I can sing
      I love you
      and I love you
      and I love you

      there are times when I suddenly feel the need to be alone
      I gaze at the moon from the roof
      I realize that the stronger my thoughts of you are,
      the more of a coward I become
      I can’t be honest with myself and admit it
      but I felt the day coming
      when you’d stop lying to me
      and the future took a step, and another
      closer to us
      I love you
      and I love you
      and I love you

      Translated By: Brian Stewart & Takako Sakuma

      Translator’s Notes: None.

      Romaji

      toberu yo kimi ni mo
      hane wo hirogete goran yo
      issho ni ikou saa jyunbi wo
      hora hayaku shite oide yo
      hagurezu ni tsuite koreru kai? boku ni
      kimi ni ha jyuujyun wo boku ni ha yasashisa wo
      tagai ni enji sasete tsukarete shimau kedo
      sore demo imi ha aru kai dou omou?
      ima mo hoshigatte kureru kai? boku wo
      kizutsukeau tame jyanaku
      bokura ha deatta tte iikireru ka naa?
      ima wakaru kotae ha hitotsu tada hitotsu
      I love you
      and I love you
      and I love you

      mijyuku na jyounetsu wo nan no hoshou mo nai asu wo
      shinjite utagatte ashi ga sukunde mo
      mada jyosou wo tsuzukeru sa kyou mo
      issho ni koete kureru kai kinou wo
      mou hitorikiri jya tobenai
      kimi ga boku wo karuku shiteru kara
      ima nara kitto terenai de
      utaeru utaeru utaeru
      I love you
      and I love you
      and I love you

      doushiyou mo naku kyuu ni hitori ni naritai toki ga ari
      okujyou de tsuki wo nagameteta
      kimi ni ha omoi ga tsuyoku muku hodo
      okubyou ni naru no ga wakatte
      sunao ni mitomerarenakute
      demo kimi ga boku ni tsukitooshiteta uso wo akirameta hi
      sore ga kuru no wo kanjitan da
      mirai ga mata hitotsu hora mata hitotsu
      bokura ni chikazuiteru
      I love you
      and I love you
      and I love you

      Romaji By: Brian Stewart

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Judu permalink
    August 23, 2008 6:37 pm

    Hi, I would like to translate this song into Hungarian.. I can’t find this song on their website, could you tell me how am I supposed to credit them? xD Do I need to ask them? it would be easier if i could see it on their site. xD and then refer there.. lol or is it okay if I credit you? :) thanks a lot. :)

  2. August 23, 2008 8:03 pm

    The original website i.e. centigrade-j no longer exists that’s why you can’t find this song anymore in Brian’s current blog (utau-inu). What I suggest is for you to credit the translation to Brian as the originator, and link utau-inu to his name, like I did in this site.

    :-D it’d be nice to credit this site but unfortunately these works are not mine so I can’t take credit for them.

  3. Judu permalink
    August 31, 2008 5:50 am

    sorry for the late answer, thank you very much for your help!! ^^

  4. Anonymous permalink
    May 3, 2015 10:50 am

    “I can fly, you can too…do you think you can follow me without falling behind?”

    “will you make it through yesterday with me?”
               ↓
    ” I can’t fly by myself anymore”

    so good!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Listing of Transliteration and Romaji « Mr Children (English Fansite)

Leave a Reply

