Skip to content

Review: Atomic Heart by J-Ent

September 20, 2008

It was back in 1993 when J!-ENT was just an electronic BBS (as part of the neo-tokio 2099 BBS) and Japanese living in the US and Japanese music fans would tell me about Mr. Children.

I remember when I was sent a tape by a friend featuring the CD single for “Cross Road” and I was instantly hooked.

I just remember watching their brief music video clips on various Japanese music shows and just felt that the music was well-sung, felt unique compared to other music at that time and the vocals were just awesome. Especially the lyrics to the songs. Just awesome!

I received “Atomic Heart” as a gift from my friend Hiroshi when we were in college and both Hiroshi and I were just passionate about the music of Mr. Children and would play the guitar and sing the songs.

And here I am 15 years later, re-reviewing an album that I have treasured for so long.

For full review click here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

