Skip to content

Mr.Children reveal all of the details about their new album “REFLECTION”

March 14, 2015

It’s been a bit of a while since I’ve had something to post about here!  Now though, I have huge news regarding Mr.Children’s upcoming album; all of the information about the release have been revealed, and there were a number of surprises that I can’t say that anyone would have predicted.  So please, read on for a full brief about what to expect from the group’s latest studio album “REFLECTION”, and feel free to discuss the release in the comments.  Since frankly, I think this is the most excited I’ve been for a Mr.Children album in years, and I’d love to discuss it with more people.

The band have revealed that there will be two distinctly different release skews for “REFLECTION” that are set to include a range of different materials:  “REFLECTION {Drip}” and “REFLECTION {Naked}”.  “REFLECTION {Drip}” is a 14 track (67 minute) album that will be released in a Regular and Limited edition, the latter of which will include an hour-long Documentary DVD chronicling the release’s recording process.

“REFLECTION {Naked}” is the complete package, which will consist of a 23 track (111 minute) album stored on a USB stick (it includes the 14 tracks on {Drip} plus 9 additional songs), the Limited Edition version of “REFLECTION {Drip}”, an 80 page photobook, a 48 page booklet of original liner notes, all of which will be packaged in a box upon which there is a QR code that can be used to access the Demo versions of songs present on the album.  So… quite a lot of stuff honestly.

The track lists for each of the releases are actually in completely different orders, so I’ll be listing both of them below, as well as a few other key details about each specific variant of the album.

-’REFLECTION {Naked}’ Track List-



  • Provided in MP3 (320kbps) and “High Res.” .WAV (24bit 96KHz) formats
  1. fantasy
  3. Shayou
  4. Melody
  5. Kumo no Ito
  6. I Can Make It
  7. ROLLIN’ ROLLING ~Ikken wa Hyakubun ni Shikazu
  8. Hanatareru
  9. Machi no Fuukei
  10. Unmei
  11. Ashioto ~Be Strong
  12. Wasurenu Hito
  13. You make me happy
  14. Jewelry
  15. REM
  16. WALTZ
  17. Shinka-ron
  18. Genchou
  19. Reflection
  20. Tooku e to
  21. I wanna be there
  22. Starting Over
  23. Mikan



-’REFLECTION {Drip}’ Track List-


  • Includes a Special Download ID which can be used to purchase the 9 additional tracks on the {Naked} version of the album at a cost of ¥250 per song
  1. Mikan
  3. Shayou
  4. Melody
  5. Kumo no Ito
  6. Starting Over
  7. Wasurenu Hito
  8. Reflection
  9. fantasy
  10. REM
  11. WALTZ
  12. Shinka-ron
  13. Genchou
  14. Ashioto ~Be Strong

Source:  natalie,

8 Comments leave one →
  1. poetz permalink
    April 6, 2015 2:58 pm

    I really appreciate this information. thanks ryusenkai :)

  2. Anonymous permalink
    April 11, 2015 9:02 pm

    Hi Ryusenkai! Thank you for sharing the updates, I really hope you continue keeping this fansite going.

    Two songs from the new album were recently featured in cms:
    運命 (Unmei):
    街の風景 (Machi no Fuukei):

    • ryusenkai permalink
      April 12, 2015 2:07 am

      Hello! I fully intend to, particularly now that the band are doing something as ambitious as they are right now (the 23 track album, a huge stadium tour this summer in Japan, etc.).

      Yeah – I’ve been aware of the CMs for “Unmei” and “Machi no Fuukei” (i.e. Mr.Children’s version of Sakurai’s duet with Kazumasa Oda, formerly titled “Panorama no Machi”) since they were first announced. In addition, another track titled “Shinkaron” (which I’ve mentioned before) has also been picked up as the theme to news program “NEWS ZERO”:

  3. poetz permalink
    May 5, 2015 10:04 am

    how much do you think the complete package will cost? T_T

    • ryusenkai permalink
      May 5, 2015 10:15 am

      Ah, “REFLECTION {Naked}” is priced at 9000 yen (roughly $75) – 9720 yen (roughly $81) including Japanese sales tax, which you don’t have to pay if you don’t live in Japan. Shipping will vary depending on where you order from, though it’s rather difficult to find it for sale anywhere online now.

  4. July 4, 2015 2:46 pm

    Hi I’m a fan from Japan. Great work on this site, especially the lyrics in English are amazing.
    I would have to say this new album is one of their greatest albums, up there with Shinkai, Q, and It’s a Wonderful World.
    I’m looking forward to reading your review on this album! Keep up the good work!

  5. Yuka permalink
    December 26, 2015 9:52 pm

    I really love reading your blog!

  6. Yuka permalink
    December 26, 2015 10:14 pm

    Your blog comments and translations are just so amazing! I am a fan from Tokyo and I ‘ve never met a Mr. Children fan from abroad as of yet so I am just so elated that Mr. Children is appreciated and respected by a person from overseas. I am also bewildered at all the information you have managed to collected that I wish Sakuraisan and the members will get to actually view your blog one day. You have put in so much work into this!
    I can’t decide my favorite album either.. I am debating between I Love U( because of Worlds End, Running-High and Kutsuhimo) , Shifukunoto ( because of PADDLE, Any, Tenchobus), Q ( because of Road-Movie , NOT FOUND and Hallelujah ) and Shinkai (Coelacanth and the rest) or REFLECTION. Anyways keep up the great work and I am looking forward to your new posts!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: