Skip to content

Mr Children: Love

January 11, 2009

Love

What a coincidence
Every time we meet like this, you’ve changed
Is it because of those earrings I haven’t seen before?
They’re kind of pretty

I’m not up for being your boyfriend
I don’t want the responsibility
But my heart aches a little

Somehow, in some little way
The fact that you’re stained in someone else’s colours is on my mind
Even being as insensitive as I am
And pissing off my girlfriend is different somehow
It’s not a burning love, and it doesn’t set my heart fluttering either
But I want to be special to you, only you, forever

It’s truly out of my control, even more of a liar than the weather forecast
Your happy smile reflected in the blue sky
Your style doesn’t shout out, but it still makes everyone turn around
You’re good at making people feel like that

I’ve realised that at some point I’ve gotten caught up in you
It’s all at your pace, but it’s fun
Even getting hit by your boyfriend
As he practiced baseball ages ago is different somehow
But still, call me sometimes
Day or night, no need to hold back

If something sad happens and takes away your smile
I’ll go and search for it like that day

When I turn around, you’re there in a corner of my heart
I want smiling your face
That’s all it ever takes
For my irresponsible feelings to disappear into the sky
But it’s different to being in love
I don’t need little bits of pride or restraint
I’m holding back a little, a little jealous
But it’s not a burning love and it doesn’t set my heart fluttering
But it’s enough
It’s still another
Love… Love… Love…

Translated by Kiwi Musume

ROMAJI

Guuzen da ne
Konna fuu ni au tabi ni kimi wa kawatteku
Minarenai sono piasu no sei na no ka na?
Chotto dake kirei da yo

Kare ni naru ki mo nakute
Sekinin nado sarasara sa
Demo ne sukoshi mune ga kurushii

Nanige naku nan to naku
Hoka no dareka ni kimi wo somerareru no ga ki ni kakaru
Kanari kan no surudoi boku no kanojo wo
Okoraseru no mo nanika chigatteru
Moeru you na koi ja naku tokimeki demo nai
Demo itsu mademo kimi dake no tokubetsu de itai

Hontou ni te ni oenai yo tenki yohou yori usotsuki de
Aozora no naka ni utsuru choushi ii kimi no ano egao
Kuchi sae nakya daremo ga furimuku you na sutairu de
Hito wo sono ki ni suru no ga umai

Ki ga tsukeba itsu no ma ni makikomareteru
Itsumo kimi no peesu dakedo tanoshikute
Mukashi yakyuu de kitaeta kimi no kareshi ni
Nagurareru no mo nanika chigatteru
Sore demo ne tokidoki wa denwa shite oide
Hiruma demo yonaka demo enryo wa iranai

No comments yet

Leave a comment