Skip to content

Mr Children: Toriko (Prisoner)

August 21, 2008

Toriko (Prisoner)

      03.09.05
      Artist: Mr Children
      Title: Toriko (Prisoner)
      Words: Sakurai Kazutoshi
      Music: Sakurai Kazutoshi

      The more eloquently I speak,
      the more you go on the defensive,
      choosing your words carefully.
      What’s going on?
      You don’t even try to understand the real me.

      You went to see him Friday, didn’t you?
      Could you break it off without a hitch?
      How was it? I’d like to know,
      just how much of a bitch you are. *1

      After we fucked like crazy
      it’s heart-wrenching
      I want to fucking hurt you.
      I know it’s reckless of me, but I want to be with you
      I want to believe in love.

      I heard through my best friend,
      a rumor that you were a tough customer,
      Screw him, He doesn’t know the new you.

      It’s probably because you had such a miserable childhood,
      that you seem to be starved for affection,
      still dragging that lonely little girl with you.
      I want to be restrained always, til I become impotent. *2

      take me to Heaven
      Give me your love

      Whether asleep or awake,
      you won’t leave my thoughts,
      I guess I’ll become your prisoner and rise to heaven

      Translated By: Brian Stewart & Takako Sakuma

      Translator’s Notes: On to the *’s!

      *1 – Get the feeling that this girl didn’t break it off with the guy, and
      she’s still seeing him on the side.

      *2 – Not as in ‘can’t get it up’ as in powerless, helpless, dependent.

      Romaji

      yuuben ni shabereba shaberu hodo
      shinchou na kimi ha mata migamaeru
      dou natten da? wakattekure ya shinai
      hontou no ore wo

      kinyoubi ni yatsu ni attekitarou?
      kantan ni wakarekiridaseta no?
      dou nattan da haaku shiteitai
      saitei na kimi wo

      kurutta you ni dakishimeatta ato de
      mune no oku ga kishimu yo
      mechakucha ni kizutsukete mitai kibun
      mubou na no ha shouchi da ze dakedo soba ni itai
      ai wo shinjitai

      shinyuu kara kiita uwasa ni yorya
      soutou kuse no aru onna datte koto
      nandatten da!! wakatteya shinai
      saishin no kimi wo

      yasashisa ni uete mieru no ha tabun
      hikutsu na kako no handou
      kodoku na shoujyo wo hikizutten darou
      funou ni naru made zutto shibaku saretetai

      take me to Heaven
      give me your love

      nete mo samete mo
      kimi ga hanarenai
      toriko ni natte tengoku he noborou ka

      Romaji By: Brian Stewart

Leave a comment